A Gratuitous Post

This was a little job I did for a friend who wanted to update his kitchen. I don’t normally do this type of work anymore since I am busy with home inspections (And blogging!) but I like to keep my hand in it once in a while, especially for friends. I thought I would post this also just to give a little insight into the person behind these posts. I actually do know what I’m talking about, crazy! I mean, I’m no Bob Villa but probably more competent than Tim Allen on Tool Time.

So, I demo’d the kitchen (And bath but no pics of that) and put in a cork floor, new upper and base cabinets, did some electrical rewiring, under cabinet lights, new hardware on the cabinets, new sink and faucet and a mosaic tile backsplash. Anywho, enjoy the pics and the quick videos.

Cork flooring.

Under counter lighting.

Kitchen before tile mosaic tile backsplash. from Travis Moyer on Vimeo.

About Travis "That Home Inspector Guy" Moyer

I am a certified home inspector, rehabber, landlord, carpenter, handyman and generally inquisitive person who wants to know how everything works. I love to educate other DIY homeowners and potential homeowners about projects that they may be interested in.

Leave a Reply

