Fun Stuff From The Field

Due to workload and some random health issues I have been a huge slacker with my blogging but couldn’t pass this up. During a home inspection last evening I finished off as usual with the attic. Looking down under some floorboards I noticed something interesting. It was a plastic drink bottle stuffed with tissue. Having “heard” of such things in the past I believe I found the kids device (who are now grown and this is a very religious house mind you) for hiding the scent of smoke from the parents. I bent down and lifted up the floor boards which were loose, conveniently 😉 . They lifted up and looking between the floor joists I could see their stash of old cigars and other misc trash. Very funny!

The floor boards removed.

A couple of things from their stash.

I love my job, never the same thing twice. Just remember, if I’m coming to your house you might want to do a better job of hiding things. LOL!

About Travis "That Home Inspector Guy" Moyer

I am a certified home inspector, rehabber, landlord, carpenter, handyman and generally inquisitive person who wants to know how everything works. I love to educate other DIY homeowners and potential homeowners about projects that they may be interested in.

2 comments

  1. Travis, noticed you haven’t been posting recently – hope everything is OK.

    • Hey Beth, I had a sports related injury which along with work threw me off track. I got a slight concussion in a class I take but I’m back on track. Your regular postings are an inspiration to get back to it. Sounds like the casa is coming right along! Keep up the good writing and thanks for the concern. Travis

Leave a Reply

